2018 India Premier League – IPL

Gossip Sector comes with new post related to IPL-2018.


2018 India Premier League – IPL


Date: 4 April – 27 May 2018

Board Of Control  For Cricket In India

Cricket Format : Twenty 20-20 Playoffs Knockout

Host : India

Total 8 Team Participants

Matched Played 60

Official Site : WWW.iplt20.com


The 2018 season of the Indian Premier League, known as IPL 11, will be the 11th season of the IPL, which will be a professional Twenty20 league established by the BCCI in 2007. This season, which will be held from April 4 to May 27, will see Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals return after suspending two years for the involvement of their respective owners in the 2013 IPL betting case.


Star Sports won the media rights of ₹ 16,347.5 crore ($ 2.55 billion) for five years beginning from 2018.


The eight teams are planning to play in 2018. Every team in the tournament is playing twice each other in domestic and away, double round-robin format. At the end of the double round-robin league, the top four teams are eligible for playoffs based on total points. At this stage, the top two teams compete with each other, as are the remaining two teams. While the winner of Qualifier 1 is qualified for a direct final match, the losing team gets the second chance to qualify for the final match by winning the Eliminator match team; This match holds the title of the qualifier 2. This successive qualifier wins the final match of the winner 2 match. The team that won the final match has crowned the Indian Premier League.


Personal Change

Eight teams could retain a maximum of five players from their team, out of which only three could be retained. Team can use up to three right-to-match cards in auction. Other restrictions on player retention were as follows: Maximum three captained Indian players can be retained, and only two foreign players and two uncapped Indian players can be retained. For each player of the franchise wages, a provision of Rs 15 crore, 11 crore and 7 crore was deducted in salary deductions, if the three players were retained; 12.5 crores and 8.5 crores were retained by the two players; And 12.5 crore only if one player is retained. To maintain an unpacked player, the salary deduction was about Rs 3 crore.


Two franchises Chennai and Rajasthan who returned with suspension for two years. allowed to retain players from their 2015 camps in 2017. which was not part of the team in the other six teams in 2017. From the pool of 13 players, Rajasthan has 6 players.


Retained Players

S.No Nat Player Salary Purse deduction
Chennai Super Kings
1 India MS Dhoni ₹15 crore (US$2.3 million) ₹15 crore (US$2.3 million)
2 india Suresh Raina ₹11 crore (US$1.7 million) ₹11 crore (US$1.7 million)
3 India Ravindra Jadeja ₹7 crore (US$1.1 million) ₹7 crore (US$1.1 million)
Delhi Daredevils
1 india Rishabh Pant ₹8 crore (US$1.2 million) ₹15 crore (US$2.3 million)
2 South africa Chris Morris ₹7.1 crore (US$1.1 million) ₹11 crore (US$1.7 million)
3 india Shreyas Iyer ₹7 crore (US$1.1 million) ₹7 crore (US$1.1 million)
Kings XI Punjab
1 india Axar Patel ₹6.75 crore (US$1.1 million) ₹12.5 crore (US$1.9 million)
Kolkata Knight Riders
1 Trinidad and Tobago Sunil Narine ₹8.5 crore (US$1.3 million) ₹12.5 crore (US$1.9 million)
2 Jamaica Andre Russell ₹7 crore (US$1.1 million) ₹8.5 crore (US$1.3 million)
Mumbai Indians
1 india Rohit Sharma ₹15 crore (US$2.3 million) ₹15 crore (US$2.3 million)
2 india Hardik Pandya ₹11 crore (US$1.7 million) ₹11 crore (US$1.7 million)
3 india Jasprit Bumrah ₹7 crore (US$1.1 million) ₹7 crore (US$1.1 million)
Rajasthan Royals
1 Aus Steve Smith ₹12 crore (US$1.9 million) ₹12.5 crore (US$1.9 million)
Royal Challengers Bangalore
1 india Virat Kohli ₹17 crore (US$2.7 million) ₹17 crore (US$2.7 million)
2 South africa AB de Villiers ₹11 crore (US$1.7 million) ₹11 crore (US$1.7 million)
3 india Sarfaraz Khan ₹1.75 crore (US$272,876) ₹3 crore (US$467,787)
Sunrisers Hyderabad
1 Aus David Warner ₹12 crore (US$1.9 million) ₹12.5 crore (US$1.9 million)
2 india Bhuvneshwar Kumar ₹8.5 crore (US$1.3 million) ₹8.5 crore (US$1.3 million)



IPL player retention 2018: RCB retain Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni returns to CSK

Mahendra Singh Dhoni returned to the Yellow with Chennai Super Kings waiting for two years.


Whistle Poudo has decided to retain his vigorous captain, with whom he has won two trophies so far and has done four finals in the 10 season of the Indian Premier League.


Dhoni always maintained love for franchisees and against them and fans can finally see him play again. Along with them, Chennai has also decided to keep Suresh Raina and Ravindra Jadeja on the auction table.


You May Also Like

Gossip sector, The Elon MuskSeptember 11 Attack Part of terrorism In The United State. , UC Browser Banned In India , India Gossip

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *